Buckeye Local School District
 
Due to the Covid-19 outbreak, and in the best interest of health and safety, there will be no public permitted to attend board meetings in person.  Ohio House Bill 197, recently adopted, allows local governments to hold public meetings remotely and with transparency.  Participants wishing to join the teleconference and/or submit public comments may do so by sending an email to Florence Cusano (f.cusano@buckeyeschools.info) by 3:00 P.M. on the date of the meeting. 

Board of Education Meetings - 2021


Regular Board of Education meetings are generally scheduled for the third Tuesday of each month; however, that date is subject to change. If the date changes, a notification will be sent to the local media. Below is the approved schedule for 2021: 
  • Tuesday, January 12 (Organizational & Regular BOE Meeting)
  • Tuesday, February 16
  • Wednesday, March 24* (changed on 3/11/21)
  • Tuesday, April 20
  • Tuesday, May 18
  • Tuesday, June 15
  • Tuesday, July 20
  • Tuesday, August 17
  • Tuesday, September 21
  • Tuesday, October 19
  • Tuesday, November 16
  • Tuesday, December 14*
 
*Not the third Tuesday of the month